IAP 2024 - Chicago


   February 2nd, 3rd, 8th, and 9th at 8pm

   February 4th at 2pm

   February 10th at 6pm

   Get your tickets today! 
  Production Photos coming soon!
 All shows will be performed in La Sala de Puerto Rico --- 84 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139. 


In roaring twenties Chicago, chorine Roxie Hart murders a faithless lover and convinces her hapless husband, Amos, to take the rap...until he finds out he's been duped and turns on Roxie. Convicted and sent to death row, Roxie and another "Merry Murderess," Velma Kelly, vie for the spotlight and the headlines, ultimately joining forces in search of the "American Dream": fame, fortune, and acquittal. This sharp-edged satire features a dazzling score that sparked immortal staging by Bob Fosse.
Production Staff
Producer Matt Putnam '09
Assistant Producer Jon Rosario
Director Michael Mandanas '22
Vocal Director Grace Anderson G
Xochitl Luna '22, G
Michaela Purvis '24
Stage Manager Rin Desikan '25
Asst. Stage Manager Ariel McGee
Orchestra Director Sydney Nguyen C
Technical Director Kirsten Pappas '14
Publicity Manager
Grace Anderson G
Silk Yu
Publicity Designer Grace Anderson G
Costume Designer Michaela Purvis '24
Stitcher Eve Henopp
Hair/Makeup Designer Arrow Bazhenov
Props Designer
Casey Fecko 
Vera McCoy
Lighting Designer Kiersten Mitzel 
Master Electricians
Heidi Durresi 
Tara Sarma
Silu Shen
Zoma Tessema 
Ash Hong
Skip Lynch
Megan Madden
Sound Engineer Fadi Farag
Front of House 
Arthur De Belen
Eve Henopp
Skip Lynch


Roxie Hart        Xochitl Luna '22, G
Velma Kelly Rachel Waggoner '27   
Billy Flynn Reidyn Wingate 
Matron "Mama" Morton Peyton Bryant '27
Amos Hart Jon Rosario 
Mary Sunshine  Grace Anderson G
Liz (Pop) Michaela Purvis '24
Annie (Six) Tess Engst-Mansilla
June (Squish) Tiana Jiang
Hunyak (Uh-uh) Julie Steele
Mona (Lipschitz) Coco Huang
Fred Casely Ian Rosado
Sergeant Fogarty Elvin Yang
Martin Harrison/Announcer   Juno Matthews 
Judge Lio Wong
Go-To-Hell Kitty Jennifer Zhang
Featured Dance Ensemble
Ariella Blackman
Coco Huang
Elvin Yang
Jennifer Zhang
Julie Steele
Michaela Purvis 
Tess Engst-Mansilla
Tiana Jiang
Zoe Pasetsky
Ash Casden
Ian Rosado
Josiah Washington
Juno Matthews
Lio Wong
Marcelle Durrenberger
Mariel Rojas
Mimi Wu
Shreya Mogulothu
Richard Yeboah


Meghan Titzer
Carol Jiang
Graciela Leon
Keyboard 1  Sue Swalley
Keyboard 2  Daniel Villagran
Tuba/Bass Rob Morrison
Trombone  Alex Jin
Trumpet 1 Matt Putnam '09
Trumpet 2 Kyle Buznitsky
Reed 1 Jose Caballero/Katie Kitzinger
Reed 2 Mike Jacobs
Reed 3 Brendon Murphy
Drums Christian Lyttle
Banjo Brian Ott